Dream Big!

Lifestyle

Today I really want to talk to you about the power of dreaming big! Don’t limit your dreams or stop yourself from doing something you really want to do! Just get out there and do it!

If you don’t know what you want then grab a pen and your journal and sit looking at each area of your life: career, home, travel, relationships etc. Have a think what I am grateful for and what do I still want to achieve.

In order to dream big you need to have a mindset for success! Read below on what to do to create your very own mindset for success:

1)Change negative to positive thoughts and throw away negative ones:

Whenever your mean girl starts to show up saying things like: I can’t do this, I’m not good enough etc. Imagine screwing up that thought as if it was a piece of paper and put it in the bin. Then replace that thought with another so I can do this, I am good enough etc. It takes time and I’m still working on it but give it a go!

2) Repeat powerful affirmations to yourself whenever you need to:

If you need ideas on what to say check out my post on the power of affirmations! Mine is I can and I will watch me!!

3) Play your power songs!

It could be absolutely anything that makes you feel good! You all know from my post on this that I love “This is Me” from the Greatest Showman! Yours could be Eye of the Tiger or Power by Little Mix. It doesn’t matter what it is as long as it makes you feel great!!

4) Guided visualisations

These are really powerful as you can create a movie in your mind of what you want to achieve! Athletes and lots of famous people are known for doing this so it must work! Why not give it a try! Simply go onto google or YouTube and lots will come up! I would recommend Melissa Ambrosini’s and Carrie Green’s. I also love motivational videos so maybe check some of those out too! I will be doing a post soon listing my favourite ones!

I hope you found some of these tips useful! Let me know what you think and what you’re going to dream big about!

Feel free to comment below and to follow us on our social media pages. Our details are below:-

Twitter: https://mobile.twitter.com/gpdesignblog

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/girlpowerdesignblog/?hl=en

Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/GirlPowerDesign/?ref=bookmarks

5 thoughts on “Dream Big!

Leave a comment