Time to think about holidays!!

Lifestyle

Thank you for taking the time to check out this post! I hope your week is going well. I just wanted to check in with you and introduce you to my plans for the travel section of the blog.

After looking at self care earlier on in the week it got me thinking about the ultimate opportunity for self care… holiday time! It’s a great chance to switch off, relax and unwind from the daily stresses of everyday life!

I thought now would be a good time to introduce my plans for future posts about travel. In this blog I will be looking at places I have traveled to, places I am going to and maybe places I want to go to as well.

I currently have no plans to go away but I cannot wait until I book my next trip! I love traveling to different places, exploring different cultures and sites.

Last year I went to Paris and Edinburgh I had a great time seeing the main attractions and shopping of course! I will comment in more detail about these trips in future posts.

My friend made an interesting suggestion the other day, she suggested that I should try going on a short break alone. To tell you the truth I’m not sure that it is ever something that I would have considered if she hadn’t of mentioned it. I can see the positives to it: it would be a great time to relax, you wouldn’t have to please anyone else or think about what they want to do. Having said that though I kind of think that it can be the people who you go with that make the trip. Not only do you have the experience together but you also have the memories to talk about over and over again.

Any thoughts on this guys? Any one been on a trip alone?Please let me know in the comments below if you have any suggestions on where I should go for my next trip. Please also follow my blog and then you will be sent an email every time there is a new post.

5 thoughts on “Time to think about holidays!!

  1. I have a different perspective. Now that my son is grown and has even started travelling on his own, I do feel like I need to take some ME time away and alone. I am very much looking forward to not waiting on anyone but just doing what I want when I want it. I would still have the memories, wouldn’t I?

    Like

  2. Enjoyed reading your post and glancing over your pics. Appreciate greatly your sharing travel plans and your travel experiences. Wish you best for your future travel plans.

    Like

Leave a comment