Girl Power Design’s Book Club

Lifestyle

Welcome back! I hope you’re all having a good week! Now I know what you’re thinking it’s Thursday where is the Girl Power Boss post? Unfortunately things haven’t quite gone to plan this week but I have an exciting post ready for next week. Things not going to plan also fits in well with another upcoming post I will be sharing on perfectionism. This is a fine example of how things don’t always go to plan, I will touch more again on this topic soon.

Today however I want to introduce another exciting project. Girl Power Design’s book club! At the start of every month I will let you know what books I’m reading and at the end of every month I will do a review of the books. These books will be mainly on personal development and I might throw in few fiction ones as well. I would really like for you to get involved. Please comment below or reach out to me on our Facebook, Twitter or Instagram pages, with thoughts on the books I’ve mentioned or books that you would recommend. You can also read with me the books that I announce at the start of each month. So look out for June’s books soon!

Now onto May’s books:

You do You by Sarah Knight.

I loved this book, I really can’t recommend it enough, you need to buy it! Sarah is really relatable and insightful. Her blunt sense of humour keeps you laughing throughout deep subjects. She teaches you much more than how to be you but also how to get what you want, how to ignore the people who might be judging you and how to ignore all of the shoulds and should nots and actually listen intuitively to what you want to do and what you think is right.

The Things You Can See Only When You Slow Down by Haemin Sunim.

This is a brilliant book which is easy and enjoyable to read. It explains in more detail about mindfulness. The book has eight chapters looking at different parts of life, from friendships, love to work etc. Each chapter is followed by a series of short messages or prompts for meditation. There are also lovely bright colourful images throughout.

You Are A Badass, How To Stop Doubting Your Greatness And Start Living An Awesome Life by Jen Sincero.

I could not put this book down! So insightful! Jen Sincero teaches you how to be open to new concepts and to be really positive about the present and the future. It explores a wide variety of personal development topics such as your connection to Source Energy, goal setting, taking action, visualisation, affirmations and more. Check it out!

Please let me know if you have read any of these books and what you thought. Please also let me know if you have any suggestions for next month’s books.

Follow us:

Twitter: https://mobile.twitter.com/gpdesignblog

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/girlpowerdesignblog/?hl=en

Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/GirlPowerDesign/?ref=bookmarks

4 thoughts on “Girl Power Design’s Book Club

Leave a comment